Ansett Australia Cup Results

Jump to:- Round 1, Quarter Finals,Semi Finals, Final

Round 1

# Date Home Vs. Away Ground Time (AEST) --------------------------------------------------------------- 1. Fri, 23-Feb Melbourne Adelaide FP 8:30 PM 10.5 (65) 18.16 (124) 2. Sat, 24-Feb St. Kilda Hawthorn P 8:40 PM 19.13 (127) 9.19 (73) 3. Sun, 25-Feb West Coast Fremantle 10.11 (71) 7.15 (57) 4. Mon, 26-Feb Fitzroy Footscray P 12.15 (87) 16.15 (111) 5. Wed, 28-Feb Collingwood Richmond P 8:30 PM 14.10 (94) 8.14 (62) 6. Sat, 2-Mar Carlton Essendon P 8.30 PM 14.12 (96) 7.12 (54) 7. Sat, 2-Mar Sydney Nth Melbourne Canb 2.10 PM 20.8 (128) 22.18 (150) 8. Sun, 3-Mar Brisbane Geelong Gabba 7.40 PM 14.25 (109) 9.9 (63)

Quarter Finals

#   Date        Home       Vs.  Away            Ground  Time (AEST)
---------------------------------------------------------------
9.  Mon,  4-Mar St. Kilda       Adelaide
                18.11 (119)     11.10 (76)
10. Wed,  6-Mar West Coast      Footscray       P       8:30 PM
                11.6 (72)       8.10 (58)
11. Sat,  9-Mar Carlton         Collingwood     P       8:30 PM
                16.8 (104)      15.9 (99)
12. Sun, 10-Mar Nth Melbourne   Brisbane        Gabba   8:30 PM
                15.15 (105)     13.12 (90)

Semi Finals

#   Date        Home       Vs.  Away            Ground  Time (AEST)
---------------------------------------------------------------
13. Wed, 13-Mar St. Kilda       West Coast      P       8:30 PM
                10.13 (73)      8.9 (57)
14. Sat, 16-Mar Carlton         Nth Melbourne   P       8:30 PM
                10.12 (72)      5.14 (44)

Grand Final

#   Date        Home       Vs.  Away            Ground  Time (AEST)
---------------------------------------------------------------                
15. Sat, 23-Mar St. Kilda       Carlton         P       8:40 PM
                20.10 (130)     10.12 (72)


Previous PageEmail me

Author: Darryl Harvey email: {dags@netspace.net.au}
Last Updated: 12 Mar 1996
This site is sponsored by Footy Tipping Software This site is Powered by: connect.com.au