1997 Ansett Australia Cup Fixture & Results

Jump to:- Round 1, Quarter Finals,Semi Finals, Final

Round 1

# Date Home Vs. Away Ground Time (AEST) --------------------------------------------------------------- 1. Fri, 21-Feb Adelaide Collingwood FP 8:30 PM 17.14 (116) 9.8 (62) 2. Sat, 22-Feb Geelong West Coast P 8:40 PM 9.10 (64) 5.4 (34) 3. Sun, 23-Feb Hawthorn Richmond P 9.12 (66) 11.12 (78) 4. Mon, 24-Feb Nth Melbourne West'n Bulldogs P 13.9 (87) 11.8 (74) 5. Wed, 26-Feb Melbourne Carlton P 8:30 PM 9.10 (64) 13.9 (87) 6. Fri, 28-Feb Port Power Fremantle FP 8.30 PM 4.15 (39) 11.9 (75) 7. Sat, 1-Mar Sydney St. Kilda Canb 10.7 (67) 9.14 (68) 8. Mon, 3-Mar Brisbane Essendon Gabba 7.40 PM 15.13 (103) 8.7 (55)

Quarter Finals

#   Date        Home       Vs.  Away            Ground  Time (AEST)
---------------------------------------------------------------
9.  Sun,  2-Mar Adelaide        Geelong         FP
                7.10(52)        11.14 (80)
10. Fri,  7-Mar Richmond        Nth Melbourne   P
                9.9 (63)        22.10 (142)
11. Sat,  8-Mar Carlton         Fremantle       P
                15.13 (103)     9.11 (65)
12. Sun,  9-Mar St. Kilda       Brisbane
                11.10 (76)      11.7 (73)

Semi Finals

#   Date        Home       Vs.  Away            Ground  Time (AEST)
---------------------------------------------------------------
13. Fri, 14-Mar Geelong         Nth Melbourne   P
                14.13 (97)      14.12 (96)
14. Sat, 15-Mar Carlton         St. Kilda
                12.11 (83)      10.13 (73)

Grand Final

#   Date        Home       Vs.  Away            Ground  Time (AEST)
---------------------------------------------------------------                
15. Fri, 21-Mar Geelong         Carlton         MCG
                5.10 (40)       14.13 (97)

Previous PageEmail me

Author: Darryl Harvey email: {darryl@myemail.com.au}
Last Updated: 22 Mar 1997
This site is sponsored by Footy Tipping Software