1998 Ansett Australia Cup Fixture & Results

Jump to:- Round 1, Quarter Finals,Semi Finals, Final

Match First Round Date Venue D/N
1 Carlton vs North Melb.
11.8 (74) 17.17 (119)
Sat 21st February North Hobart Oval Day
2 Bris. Lions vs Fremantle
18.17 (125) 16.7 (103)
Sun 22nd February Cape Town, South Africa Day
3 Adelaide vs Richmond
17.10 (112) 15.18 (108)
Mon 23rd February Football Park, SA Night
4 West Coast vs Collingwood
13.12 (90) 5.6 (36)
Wed 25th February Subiaco, WA Night
5 Pt. Adelaide vs St.Kilda
14.15 (99) 18.11 (119)
Fri 27th February Football Park, SA Night
6 Hawthorn vs Essendon
7.10 (52) 19.11 (125)
Sat 28th February Waverley Park, VIC Night
7 Sydney vs Melbourne
14.9 (93) 15.15 (105)
Sun 1st March Wellington, NZ Day
8 Geelong vs West. Bulldogs
12.9 (81) 22.12 (144)
Wed 4th March Waverley Park, VIC Night
 

Quarter Finals

     
9 Brisbane vs Adelaide
18.17 (125) 10.10 (70)
Fri 6th March Gabba Night
10 North Melb vs Essendon
16.14 (110) 8.15 (63)
Sat 7th March MCG, VIC Night
11 West Coast vs St. Kilda
10.4 (64) 24.18 (162)
Sun 8th March Subiacio Night
12 Melbourne vs Wstn Bulldogs
13.10 (88) 9.10 (64)
Mon 9th March Waverley Park, VIC Night
 

Semi Finals

     
13 Brisbane vs North Melb
8.7 (55) 14.16 (100)
Fri 13th March Waverley Night
14 St. Kilda vs Melbourne
15.12 (102) 9.11 (65)
Sat 14th March Waverley Night
 

Grand Final

     
15 North Melb vs St. Kilda
14.13 (97) 12.11 (83)
Sat 21st March Waverley Night


Previous PageEmail me


Author: Darryl Harvey email: {darryl@myinternet.com.au}
Last Updated: 23 March 1998
This site is sponsored by Footy Tipping Software