Soccer World Cup 2018 Software

Results Timeline for tips and results Pricing Download Desktop or Web edition

The 2018 Soccer World Cup starts in Russia on Thursday 14th June ending with the World Cup Final on 15th July.

We have released a special edition of Footy Tipping Software to celebrate the Soccer World Cup. We have also decided to charge only half our normal price and to offer FREE web hosting of our Web Edition if you need!

As usual, there is no obligation to pay 'up front' - you can download the Soccer World Cup edition and use it for the first 3 rounds before it requires registration/payment if you wish to continue using it.

You can download the program at the bottom of this page. However, we suggest you read the information below before downloading.

Details of the Soccer World Cup

There are 48 matches in the first round and a further 16 matches in the knock-out stage. The fixture is available from the www.fifa.com/worldcup web site.

The cities in Russia where the games take place are between 5 and 8 hours behind Melbourne (AEST) so games that take place in the early afternoon/evening in Russia occur in Australia from 8:00pm that day to 4:00am the following morning. Most games are in the early hours of our morning.

The 32 teams are drawn into eight groups of four (A-H) for the Group Round where each team will play each other team in their group once. These 48 matches take place over the period of 15 days. We have split the Group stage into 5 rounds.

The top two teams from each group advance to the Second Round of sixteen, which is the knock-out stage and when things get serious.

Date (in Russia)
Round
Games
Thu 14 June- Thu 28 June Group Stage
48
Sat 30 June - Tue 3 July Round of 16
8
Fri 6 July & Sat 7 July Quarter-Finals
4
Tue 10 July & Wed 11 July Semi-Finals
2
Sat 14 July 3rd/4th Place Play-Off
1
Sun 15 July World Cup Final
1

5 Group Stage Rounds (of 11, 9, 12, 8 & 8 Games) + 5 Rounds of Finals

Kick-off of first game (AEST)
Estimated Finish of last game (AEST) Tips in by:
No of Games
FTS
Round No.
Group Stage Part 1
Fri 15th June 01:00 Mon 18th June 06:00 Thu 14 June
11
1
Group Stage Part 2 Mon 18th June 22:00 Thu 21st June 06:00 Mon 18 June
9
2
Group Stage Part 3
Thu 21st June 22:00 Mon 25th June 06:00 Thu 21 June
12
3
Group Stage Part 4 Tue 26th June 00:00 Wed 27th June 06:00 Mon 25 June
8
4
Group Stage Part 5
Thu 28th June 00:00 Fri 29th June 06:00 Wed 27 June
8
5
Round of 16 Part 1*
Sun 1st July 00:00 Mon 2nd July 06:00 Sat 30 June
4
6
Round of 16 Part 2*
Tue 3rd July 00:00 Wed 4th July 06:00 Mon 2 July
4
7
Quarter-Finals
Sat 7th July 00:00 Sun 8th July 06:00 Fri 6 July
4
8
Semi-Finals
Wed 11th July 04:00 Thu 12th July 06:00 Tue 10 July
2
9
Finals
Sun 15th July 00:00 Mon 16th July 03:00 Sat 14 July
2
10

*If the Round of 16 was not split into two then the closing time for the round would be a little impractial, giving you only a Friday & Saturday to set up the round and for your tippers to enter their tips.

Given the near continuous nature of the World Cup we have prepared a detailed timeline for your competition.

Products & Pricing

Footy Tipping Software has a variety of products to suit everybody, including a single PC or Network edition and a Web edition to enable tippers to enter tips via an intranet or the Internet.

Click on each product in the table below for more information. If you are unsure which of our solutions is best suited to your competition, please contact us.

You can try before you buy. Our Soccer World Cup software works for the first three rounds before registration and payment are required to 'unlock' it for the rest of the competition.

To celebrate Australia qualifying, our Soccer World Cup edition is half our normal prices. We are also offering FREE* host of our Web Edition.

Soccer World Cup Products
Price per season
(inc. GST)
Desktop Edition (Single PC)
Run a competition on your PC for your friends, relatives or club.
$33
Desktop Edition (Network)
Run a competition on your network with your co-workers.
$66
Web Edition
Run a competition on your company's intranet or the internet.
$99
Web Edition Hosting
Host your web edition competition pages on our web servers (if required).
Free*
eTipping
Ideal for running a tipping competition as a promotion on a company's website.
Varies
(Depends on number of tippers)
*Free for the first 200 tippers using Soccer World Cup.

 

Downloads

Our software works for the first three rounds for free before registration and payment are required to 'unlock' it for the rest of the competition. This is so that you can try it out to see if you like it.

All files are self-extracting install executables, so after downloading simply "run" the file. Extensive on-line help will hopefully answer any queries you might have.

 

  Desktop edition
(for Single PC or Network)
Download
 
  Web edition Download
 
Information regarding free hosting of your competition web pages on our servers if you require.